Geothermal Stakeholder in Indonesia

The stakeholders include Developers, Utility/off taker, Government supporting industry and Financial Institutions, etc. The Government consists of the Ministries and relevant agencies of the energy mineral resources, provinces, regencies and cities are prime stakeholders. The 542 autonomous regions consist of 34 provinces, 410 regencies and 98 municipalities. The Developers are those that are invested and are investing in geothermal Indonesia including 3 State Own Enterprises or its subsidiaries. The Utility is PLN that remains the single off taker/buyer for geothermal developers. The Financial Institutions are lending institutions and equity investors always have a major role to play in any private sector investment, and are significant stakeholders in this process. Other relevant participants in the geothermal industry such as: supporting/services companies, academia, industry organizations and newspapers and media.